SEAOI announces recipients of 2018 Special Awards


The Structural Engineers Association of Illinois (SEAOI) has announced the recipients of the 2018 SEAOI Special Awards, which will be given at the annual awards banquet on June 9 at the Museum of Broadcast Communications in the Saturday Night Live: The Experience exhibit.

Kenneth Price, vice president – manager complex bridge group for WSP USA, won the John F. Parmer Award, which is presented to a structural engineer in recognition of outstanding lifelong contributions in the field of structural engineering.

The recipient of the SEAOI Service Award is Lawrence Novak, senior director of structural engineering and codes for Portland Cement Association.

The SEAOI Service Award is given to individuals for outstanding contributions to SEAOI or to the profession of structural engineering in Illinois. It is given to a person in the design, construction, or related field, who has achieved outstanding success and distinction in his or her career, and who has made a significant contribution to the advancement of structural engineering.

Jovica Grbić of Wight & Company will receive the Outstanding Young Engineer Award this year.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.