60 NWI construction companies recognized for safety and project escellence

BP earned an Owner Excellence in Leadership award from NWIBRT.
BP earned an Owner Excellence in Leadership award from NWIBRT.

Sixty Northwest Indiana construction companies were recently honored for their outstanding performances in safety and project excellence at the Construction Awards Banquet held in Merrillville by the Northwest Indiana Business RoundTable (NWIBRT) and the Construction Advancement Foundation (CAF).

The banquet is a celebration of the most outstanding achievements in construction and safety over the past year. NWIBRT’s awards focus specifically on safety and CAF’s awards focus on multiple areas of construction performance and project outcomes.

Awards were given to a variety of firms based on topics like safety performance figures, jobsite innovation, collaborative efforts to improve construction, professional development, and more. Representatives from NIPSCO, Cleveland-Cliffs, Cargill, Franciscan Health, and many other leading companies were in attendance.

“One of the things that’s often overlooked about NWI construction is how much work companies do regarding safety. It’s a task that never stops. Not even for a moment. Companies here in our region make a dedicated effort to refine their safety practices across some of the most challenging projects. That’s why NWIBRT is proud to honor these companies. They adhere to a standard well above what’s expected, and that elevates our entire regional construction profile,” said NWIBRT Safety Committee Chair and Cargill Health & Safety Manager Rick A. Foor.

“We’re always impressed by the ingenuity and quality found throughout projects in our region. There are many truly amazing craftspeople and contractors here and we’re proud to honor their achievements,” said Dewey Pearman, executive director of CAF. “Every day, these award-winning firms are laying the foundation for the future of our communities and they’re leading the way for other firms in the construction industry.”

2021 NWIBRT Safety Award Recipients

Contractor of the Year

Company of the Year

Owner Excellence in Leadership

Innovation Award

Outstanding Craft Persons Safety Leader Award

Roger Walters Award

Certificates of Appreciation

Recognition Award

Achievement Award

Excellence Award

Source: NWIBRT

2022 CAF Award Winners

Contractor of the Year:

Excellence in Professional Development:

Projects of the Year:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.