New national chair for ABC


At its November meeting, the ABC board of directors elected Chuck Goodrich, president of Gaylor Electric Inc. of Noblesville, Ind., to serve as the association’s 2017 national chair. Chair-elect will be George Nash of La Plata, Md.

Also elected: Diane Byron, I.E. Pacific, San Diego, who will serve as Pacific Region vice chair; Jay Baldwin, Reliable Contracting Co. Inc, Gambrills, Md., who will act as Mid-Atlantic Region vice chair; and Jimmy Greene, president of the ABC Greater Michigan Chapter, who will take the position of chapter presidents’ liaison.

The full committee, which takes office on January 1, 2017 is:

Chuck Goodrich, Gaylor Electric Inc., Noblesville, Ind.

George Nash, La Plata, Md.

Tony Rader, Schwob Companies, Dallas
Secretary and vice chair, South Central Region

Ken Hedlund, Somerset CPAs, P.C, Indianapolis, Ind.

David Chapin, Willmar Electric Service, Lincoln, Neb.
Immediate past chair

Diane Byron, I.E. Pacific, San Diego
Vice chair, Pacific Region

Ray Zamora, AnchorBuilt Inc., Albuquerque
Vice chair, Mountain West Region

Steve Klessig, Keller Inc., Kaukauna, Wis.
Vice chair, Midwest Region

Tony Rader, Schwob Building Cos. Ltd., Dallas
Vice chair, South Central Region

Tim Keating, R. C. Stevens Construction, Winter Garden, Fla.
Vice chair, Southeast Region

Jay Baldwin, Reliable Contracting Co., Inc, Gambrills, Md.
Vice chair, Mid-Atlantic Region

Paul Lemley, Triangle Associates, Inc., Grand Rapids, Mich.
Vice chair, Mid-Atlantic Region

Stephanie Schmidt, Poole Anderson Construction, State College, Pa.
Vice chair, Northeast Region

Jimmy Greene, president of the ABC Greater Michigan Chapter
Chapter president’s liaison

Michael Bellaman, Washington, D.C.
ABC president and CEO


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.